Walker Gas Reviews and Testimonials

"When it became impossible to source spare parts for our increasingly unreliable, 13-year old condenser-boiler, we contacted four companies for advice on what our best options were.

We are pleased we chose Walker to do the work: the salesman was well informed, not pushy, and helpful: the install team were a pleasure to have around the house for the day, and went out of their way to take good care of our property; and the after sales service to date has been very good".

- Mr & Mrs Richmond, Fife - February 2017

Mrmrsrichmond fife

Mr   mrs anderton2

“Craig, our installation engineer, was very helpful indeed, very good.”

 

- Mr & Mrs Anderton - May 2017

Walker testimonials mrs richardson

“No complaints whatsoever, very happy with Walker and the engineer that fitted my boiler, he was a nice man.”

- Mrs Richardson - May 2017

Mr lyon.jpg

“The job went exactly how Walker said that it would go, the boiler replacement was done professionally”.

- Mr Lyon - Feb 2017

Mr thickett.jpg

“We were very pleased with the original survey and advice. The installation was a 1st rate job!"

- Mr Thickett - Feb 2017

Mr kozo hoshino.jpg

"We found out their prices and total package of installation and service are very good value."

- Mr. Kozo Hoshino - Feb 2017

Mrs mcallister  edinburgh

“Excellent service, 5 stars."

 

- Mrs McAllister, Edinburgh - Nov 2016


To leave your own review for Walker Gas, please follow this link... 

 

"Very professional and efficient."

~Mr Nicol, Edinburgh - July 2016

 

“Thank you for the boiler Installation that you organised for us. The engineers have done a great job and without any major problems. They cleared up as they went and on completion. Many people can find the time to complain but very few, in my experience, find the time to thank the company or the individuals for a job well done. Once again, thank you and your engineers for great job.”

 ~ Colin & Margaret Sutherland, Dalkeith - 21 June 2016

 

"Just thought I would write a quick review to say how impressed I was with your plumber Stewart Gordon! He was very helpful and did an excellent job when fitting my new boiler! It wasn't the simplist of jobs because of electrical complications (not Walker Gas' fault). So thanks very much!"

~ Roger McLachlan, Balerno - 5 July 2016

 

“Excellent service, would recommend anytime. Very efficient & tidy.”

~ Mrs Drysdale, Winchburgh - 17 June 2016

 

“Very happy with work, pleasant workmen & nothing was a problem for them. Would recommend company.”

~ Mrs Stewart, Kirkcaldy - 20 May 2016

 

"Thank you for your quick response to a boiler leak which had potential to be a fire hazard, Chris was professional and went beyond the calls of duty to check and make the unit safe! Also explaining to me the actual fault and what going to be done to rectify the problem... Thanks again."

~ Stuart MacFarlane, Innerleithen - 8 May 2016

 

"Thank you to the lovely Wendy (on the phone) and the amazing Craig (Plumber extra-ordinare) from Jane Edgar - a very happy Halifax-BOS Customer who had a flooded bathroom!"

~ Jane Edgar, Edinburgh - 30 April 2016

 

"Walker were great from start to finish, from the initial quote right through to installation and the after sales service. The boiler was installed a week after the quote during a busy period for them, and Robert the gas engineer was knowledgable, friendly, and cleaned the area after himself. Even after a DIY error by myself, Kevin and the team were great, really helpful in identifying the problem and getting it fixed within two days. Would gladly recommend them to anyone wanting to have a boiler installed or/and boiler maintenance."

~ Ryan, Edinburgh - 3 March 2016

 

"Walker have been brilliant from the start - very professional and approachable. Their quote was the best I received and was highly competitive but the best part was the staff contact. Danielle was always quick at answering questions and helping me sort appointments around my crazy work schedule. Kevin, the engineering guru in charge of the work, was hugely professional but never too busy to explain what was being done. He went out of his way to ensure the work was finished to a high standard and I couldn't have asked for better service. I recommend Walkers wholeheartedly...And a friend who owns a contracting business (not easily pleased) is going to start using them too!"

~  Mrs. Macpherson, Fife - 22 December 2015

 

“Fast, friendly, efficient and tidy!”

~ Mr. Kevin MacDonald, Edinburgh – 2 December 2015

 

“Quick, efficient, friendly and did a good job!”

~ Mr. McKinney, Bonnyrigg, Midlothian – 10 November 2015

 

“Excellent work carried out by friendly workmen, who cleaned and tidied up afterwards.”

~ Mrs Collins, Gorebridge, Midlothian – 19 October 2015

 

“Work carried out efficiently!”

~ Mrs Ryan, Haddington – 19 October 2015

 

“Friendly, efficient staff – I couldn’t fault them!”

~ F. Collins, Gowkshill – 13 October 2015

 

“Suitably impressed with service!”

~ Mr Hughes, Musselburgh – 1 October 2015

 

“They did a very good job! The staff were very efficient and polite and they cleared up very well after the job was completed.”

~ Smith, Dalkeith – 23 September 2015

 

“Walker did a great job!”

~ Mr Moffat, Kirkcaldy – 3 September 2015

 

“Well fitted and fast!”

~ Mr Hunter, Balerno – 28 August 2015

 

“Great service and good engineers!” 

~ Mr & Mrs Macpherson, South Queensferry – 21 August 2015

 

“Engineers were very good, friendly and efficient.”

 ~ Mrs Hamilton, Edinburgh – 18 August 2015

 

"The engineer Jenifer who attended my home was so pleasant, friendly and helpful - a credit to Walker!"

 ~ Ms Hutchison, Kirkcaldy – 30 July 2015

 

“Polite and courteous, came on time, completed the job with minimum disruption and cleaned up everything before leaving. Excellent job!”

~ Mr Aitchison, Corstorphine, Edinburgh – 24 July 2015

 

"My whole experience with Walker was 10/10. I am very happy with the engineer Scott's work."

~ Anonymous, Dalkeith – 22 July 2015

 

“Bruce & Kevin (the installers) were very helpful and pleasant!”

~ Mrs Lawrence, Linlithgow – 20 July 2015

 

“Good friendly and trustworthy service. Job done within timescale and with minimum disruption!” 

~ Mr Graham, Larbert – 16 July 2015

 

“No problems with them, everything was perfect!”

~ Mr Connington, Edinburgh – 9 July 2015

 

“Engineers cleaned up after work. They were polite, very informative, and had good timekeeping.”

~ Mrs Lyall, Gorebridge – 8 July 2015

 

"Delighted it was so quick, it only took five days, from the initial survey, to have the boiler installed - most definitely recommend!"

~ Mrs McAdam, Falkirk - 29 June 2015

 

"Walker Gas has become a real cornerstone of our community over the past 15 years. Their methodologies speak for themselves, whether employing local engineers, helping local people save money on their fuel bills, or ensuring that the environment benefits from their energy efficiency measures. It’s been incredible to watch the growth of Walker Gas over the past 15 years, and I look forward to seeing where the next 15 years and beyond takes them."

~ Colin Beattie MSP - 24 June 2015

 

"Work carried out efficiently, carefully and expertly!"

 ~ Mrs Ferguson, North Meggetland, Edinburgh - 22 June 2015

 

“Very good service, will recommend to everyone.”

~ Mrs Robertson, Rosewell - 22 June 2015

 

"A difficult job well done!"

~ Mrs Bell, Braid Road, Edinburgh  - 11 June 2015

 

“Friendly, efficient service – highly recommended”.

~ Mr Armit, Livingston - 11 June 2015

 

"Both electrician and plumber were excellent at finding and rectifying the fault and very professional. Fantastic service!"

~ Anonymous, Longniddry - 9 June 2015

 

"I would like to thank the office and also the fitters for the prompt and efficient service and how tidy my property was left following the installation."

~ Mr Fraser, Edinburgh - 8 June 2015

 

“Excellent workers, they don’t stop! – Highly recommendable!”

~ Ms Gay, Anstruther - 22 May 2015

 

"Very quick, efficient installation. Most impressed."

~ Mr Martin, Edinburgh - 8 May 2015

 

"Very pleased both with work done and my contact at Walker!"

 ~ Prestonfield, Edinburgh - 7 May 2015

 

"Nice to have in the house – not intrusive at all."

~ Mrs Goodall, Greenbank, Edinburgh - 22 April 2015

  

"Engineers were excellent, very good and informative".

 ~ Mr and Mrs Nesbitt, Edinburgh - 17 April 2015

 

"Polite and clean, very nice engineers."

~ Mrs Wood, Stockbridge, Edinburgh - 9 April 2015

 

"Nice bunch of guys - The apprentice is a wee treasure." 

~ Emma W, Corstorphine - 1 April 2015

 

"Walker Gas will never be beaten!"

~ Mr and Mrs Stevenson, Bonnyrigg - 27 March 2015

 

"The engineer who attended was very professional, arrived in a timely fashion and put my mind at ease straight away… Everything was left clean and tidy."

~ Mrs McCann, Glasgow - 26 March 2015

 

"I didn’t expect a flyer we received through the door to turn out to be so satisfactory. The work was professional, efficient and excellent. The after sale service was excellent and we would highly recommend Walker. 10 out of 10."

~ Mr Ma, Ratho - 12 March 2015

 

"Engineers were very polite, and explained everything that they were doing. Neat and tidy, I would certainly recommend Walker."

~ Mr Blackie, Penicuik - 10 March 2015

 

"Overjoyed with service I have received. The engineers were very professional, cleaned up after themselves - nothing was too much bother for them. Excellent Service!"

~ Mrs Dixon, Dundee - 9 March 2015

 

"Very happy with the service. Very good installation, neat and tidy plumbing works, good attention to details. Very good post installation checks and after sales service too! Would highly recommend Walker!"

~ Mr Gache, Edinburgh - 6 March 2015

 

"Very happy, will use again - ten out of ten!"

~ Morningside School of Music, Morningside, Edinburgh - 5 March 2015

 

"Excellent, extremely pleased with the work carried out, done a great job!" 

~ Mr Bruin, Stockbridge, Edinburgh - 25 February 2015

 

"Engineers very good, tidied up behind them, floor covers in every room. Great job!"

~ Mrs Bernard, Stenhousemuir - 24 February 2015

 

"Good, professional, fantastic and great co-ordination."

~ Mrs Douglas, Edinburgh - 20 February 2015